Brian's Blog

…one man's contribution to the Weeeeerly Wild World

Kabbalah and The Tree of Life Challenge

I borrowed this book from one of my local libraries…

kabbalah

Kabbalah, understanding the mysteries of, – exploring the ancient esoteric heart of Jewish Mysticism, by Maggy Whitehouse

As with most books I borrow and read I make notes, so when I came across the first of many diagrams of The Tree of Life, I scribbled down a copy of it.

tree_of_life

Here’s the challenge: Copy down your own before reading on.

 

Here is my copy:

tree_of_life_sketch

Little did I know when I was sketching my own copy that later on in the book it revealed that “Making a freehand drawing of the Tree of Life is a way of identifying the psychological make-up of an individual person…”

drawing_the_tree_of_life

I’m not sure what my squashed up version means, but it seems I have good balance between the right and left, but perhaps a lack of communication between the two; kind of like between the right and left hemispheres of the brain. I suspect, due to the incomplete circles for some parts that my Wisdom and Judgement are incomplete, but I have a good Understanding of things.

I’m glad I’d drawn it before I learned that how someone draws it can reveal an insight, since had I known that, I would have consciously drawn it better/differently.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 14 November, 2016 by in Psychology, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , .
