Brian's Blog

…one man's contribution to the Weeeeerly Wild World

World Carfree Day

Thursday 22nd September 2016

will be

World Carfree Day

Since I parted with my car earlier this year, and I rarely do public transport, my bicycle is my vehicle of choice.

Since riding on World Carfree Day is highly likely I have to plan something more…

Last year I made myself a World Carfree Day t-shirt and went out on my bike for a special ride (something that rarely happens since I use my bike for visiting the shops and clients, and feel little urge for a ‘bike ride’). Previously I have made leaflets too to give to clients.

carfree_day2015_bridge

This year I expect to do something similar… a day out on the bike wearing my custom-made t-shirt.

What do you have planned?

Here is last year’s adventure: …2015/09/23/world-carfree-day-2015-review

Read more about the event here: en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Car-Free_Days

3 comments on “World Carfree Day

  1. Jen
    24 August, 2016

    I don’t have anything planned for carfree day yet. I’ve never even heard of it. I’ll have to think about it.

  2. taskerdunham
    24 August, 2016

    I promise not to use my car unless it’s unavoidable, but the date is too soon after International Talk Like a Pirate Day for me to plan anything specially.

    • Brian
      24 August, 2016

      Ah-har <—- pirate voice

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 23 August, 2016 by in Cycling, Health and Fitness and tagged , , , , , .
