Brian's Blog

…one man's contribution to the Weeeeerly Wild World

Broken WordPress – Twitter and Sign Out

It really seems pointless to venture into the WordPress Help Forums, so I’ll get these two issues off my chest here:

Twitter

For over a month now I’ve noticed that when I’m in the process of writing a post and I want to edit what WordPress is going to throw at my Twitter feed (which by default is the title of the post and a link to it), the text is grey and when I click in the Publicize box to edit it and try and type, the existing text vanishes. Previously I could click in the box and amend/add to what was already there… now it assumes I don’t like any of it… I might just want to add some hash-tags.

wordpress_twitter_publicize

Sign Out

Some silly sausage at WordPress put a . in the landing URL, so when users click Sign Out…

wordpress_signout

…they find themselves at https://.wordpress.com (which doesn’t exist, hence the ‘Server not found’ page) instead of https://wordpress.com

wordpress_signout_url

This silly mistake has been left in place for weeks yet no one at WordPress has picked up on it. Funny, but annoying.

One comment on “Broken WordPress – Twitter and Sign Out

  1. Opinionated Man
    18 September, 2015

    They would be very annoying. Especially the sign out one.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 18 September, 2015 by in Blogging and tagged , , , , , .
