Brian's Blog

…one man's contribution to the Weeeeerly Wild World

I heard that in The Matrix!

A number of years ago, whilst listening to Kerrang! Radio, I heard Rob Zombie’s Dragula, and I loved it.

I also knew I’d that song before, way before I listened to that station… in The Matrix, one of my favourite films. I was pretty certain at least, so I put in my DVD of that film and eagerly skipped ahead to the relevant scene… the one where the guy comes to Neo’s apartment to pick up the disc and he subsequently gets invited to the club (and obediently follows the white rabbit).

Now a change to a different radio station and different genre of music with the Classic FM Chart, which I have taken to listening to on Sunday evenings. Currently at number three is Vltava by Bedrich Smetana.

Towards the end of that 12 minute-long piece, just a minute from the end, is a sequence I recognise, like deja-vu, or perhaps it’s a glitch in the Matrix. I recognise it from near the end of The Matrix.

The thing is, I’m not 100% certain of it, I’ve not found a direct mention of it – I can just hear the similarities in both.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on 3 August, 2015 by in Films, Music, TV & Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
