Brian's Blog

…one man's contribution to the Weeeeerly Wild World

My mind flits…

My mind flits from one topic to the next.
Each one I consider writing about…
But by then it’s too late;
I’m already onto another.

Today it has been:
Free to be human
Time travel, minimalism,
And Battenburg cake.

Now I sit here drinking coffee,
And I already remember that topic too…
The one about my machine,
And the one about being green.

Somewhere in between,
There was the one about love,
Then since then the trip to the library,
And a book on just that.

There’s the one about my lazy brain,
And how I want it to just learn,
But can’t…
I guess there’s too much flitting.

Is it the technology?
Was it my schooling?
Was it my parents?
Or is it just me?

One comment on “My mind flits…

  1. Pingback: Free to be human | BMH Online

Leave a Reply

